Peter Blane


Chocolate

Posted in Uncategorized by wusspett on June 7, 2016

So, I came here wanting to write.  I have a general sense of creativity, if that makes sense.  I have been contemplating a subject I have put a significant amount of thought into, but, at this point, it almost feels like I would be trying to compress too much into something too little.  Oh my god, there are so many jokes.  Hold on, let me get another glass of wine, and let’s see what happens.

*4 minutes elapse*

OK, let’s see here.  Nope, I don’t think there’s anything.  To be honest, I am frustrated.  I don’t feel like I’m appreciated for the things I do, and I think my wife’s depressed.  It’s like it makes her mad too, but I don’t think I’ve really acknowledged how much it has effected me too.  This is a self-centered opinion, but that’s what these things (blogs) are for – AREN’T THEY!?  Let’s go with the diagnosis mentioned for now (it hasn’t been confirmed) for the sake of argument.  It has seemed lately that it is really hard for she and I to get on the same page and accomplish a goal.  I asked her for weeks to reach out to her step-dad about a wedding, and she had her sister text a picture of the invite.  She and I had a talk this last weekend about how she feels like there’s this cloud that keeps her from doing things.  Whatever it is, I can definitely tell.  The smallest things drain her and I don’t feel like we have fun anymore.  Everything we do, there’s this sadness that accompanies us.  Like, if we go on a date *humungous sigh*”Do we need money for a valet?” For some reason questions like this inexplicably drain all the enthusiasm.  Anyway, we talked about setting up an appointment with a professional who can diagnose if this behavior is due to a chemical imbalance.  Thing is, she wants to go through her gynecologist for a reference (since it may be baby related), so who knows how long it will take to make that happen.

Leave a Reply

